Yugas (era)| Four Yugas of Hinduism | Hoovu Fresh – Rosebazaar India

Watch us on Shark Tank!

Yugas (era)| Four Yugas of Hinduism | Hoovu Fresh

Four Yugas

According to Dharma time is endless and it is divided into four Yugas (era), Satya Yuga, Treta Yuga, Dwapar Yuga, Kali Yuga. This Yugas used to indicate the time and the age of humankind. Each Yuga is progressively shorter than the preceding one. Kali Yuga is the present age we’re living in, specially known as “Kalyug”. This Yuga is the most degenerate yuga which began in 3103 BCE and will last 432,000 years, and it already passed 4000 years. According to Hindu astronomy, Yuga is a unit of time consisting of five solar years.

First avatar of Lord Vishnu...

Four Yugas:

  • Satya Yuga - Satya  Yuga known as the Golden age, the age of perfection where life has started and lasting for 1,728,000 years. In this era the average human life was about 1,00,000 years and the man was free from all illusions. Also the marriage rituals between Lord Shiva and Sati took place in this Yuga.


  • Treta Yuga - Treta Yuga is known as the age of mankind. Here the almighty was considered by the name of Vishnu, Yajna, jayanta and Sarvadeva. In Treta yuga Lord Vishnu took his 5th incarnation - Vamana, 6th incarnation - Parshurama and his 7th avatar Rama.


  • Dwapar Yuga - This is the era where the great war of all time Mahabharata was hosted. This Yuag lasted for 864,000 years. In this era Lord Krishna was born and the end of this Yuga took place when Lord Krishna made an exit from the earth.


  • Kali Yuga - Kalyug is known as Iron age. Here wealth is considered the sign of a man’s qualities. Law and justice will be done on the basis of individual power. This yuga is dedicated to Lord Kalki, last avatar of Lord Vishnu. Who will end this Yuga and recreate the new world with a new era.

Read - Facts about Four Yugas

Leave a comment

Name .
Message .

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published