Nine forms of Goddess Durga | Navratri 2022 – Rosebazaar India

Check out your daily horoscope!

Nine forms of Goddess Durga | Navratri 2022

Navdurga, navratri, navarathri, forms of durga, happy navaratri, hoovu fresh
  1. Devi Shailaputri - Devi Shailaputri is the first manifestation of Goddess Durga. She has a crescent half-moon on her forehead that symbolises the belief that she can govern the moon. She is the wife of Lord Shiva and also called Parvati. 
  2. Devi Brahmacharini -Devi Brahmacharini is worshipped on the second day of Navratri. This Shakti of Goddess Durga signifies love, loyalty, wisdom and knowledge.
  3. Devi Chandraghanta - This is the third form of Goddess Durga and worshipped on the third day of Navratri. People offer kheer as a bhog and it’s believed that this form of Goddess gives us the courage to fight against inner demons. She rides on a tiger to destroy all evil and negative powers.
  4. Devi Kushmanda - Devi Kushmanda is worshipped on the 4th day of Navratri where she represents warmth and energy. It’s believed that many devotees offer Malpua to devi Kushmanda; it's believed that after offering Malpua bhog Devi Kushmanda will bless them regarding the growth of their intellect abilities.
  5. Devi Skandamata - 5th day of Navratri represents the worship of Devi Skandamata. This day is also known as Panchami. According to mythology when Goddess Parvati became the mother of lord Kartikeya, she came to be known as Skandamata.
  6. Devi Katyayani - 6th day of Navratri is dedicated to Devi Katyayani. She is known for her anger and violation. She rides a lion and is depicted with four hands and carrying a sword. 
  7. Devi Kaalratri - Devi Kaalratri is the 7th form of Goddess Durga and worshipped on the 7th day of Navratri. This avatar is depicted as a destructive form of Goddess Durga and she carries a sword and an iron hook to protect us from demons. 
  8. Devi Mahagauri - Mahagauri is worshipped on the 8th day of Navratri. Many devotees offer coconut as a bhog to her and she has the power to fulfil the desire of the devotees. She is known for her beauty and complexion.
  9. Devi Siddhidharti - The final day of Navratri is dedicated to Devi Sidhidharti. She is depicted with four hands carrying a Chakra, Lotus, Shanka and Gada. Devi Sidhidhart represents perfection and supernatural powers.

Read more -

Read more -,%2C%20Kaalratri%2C%20Mahagauri%20and%20Siddhidhatri.

Leave a comment

Name .
Message .

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published